Customer Mover Reviews

 Customer Mover Reviews are important!

customer mover reviews

Customer mover reviews are very important to us. Portland Moving Company serves Oregon and Washington cities and is one of the leading moving companies in Portland OR. Our Moving Company provides relocation and Delivery Service to our customers. We are dedicated to our customers.

We want to hear from our customers!

We strive to provide best moving labor experience and %100 customer satisfaction in our moving services, before, during and after a move. Read our authentic customer mover reviews and see why Portland Movers Company is the best choice for you!  Customer mover reviews is important not only because it helps our business but because it tells us how we did, and that is important.

 Our mission is to provide the best moving experience possible. We always look to grow and get feedback from our customers. Your feedback provides us with details on the service you received! We appreciate our customers comments and would love to hear on how you felt your moving experience

 Your opinion matters!

We would love to hear from you! Click image below to leave your review

Customer Reviews:

Joelle G
06/20/2019 09:40pm

So grateful for this company! I originally booked my move with All My Sons a week in advance, and on moving day (June 10th), they pretty much told me that they were too busy with other moves and that I needed to pay their workers overtime if I wanted them to move me on the day that I booked, or even the next day. All My Sons was already the most expensive rate that I had come by. I cancelled my move with them and called Portland Movers. I explained my situation to them and asked if it were possible for them to move me out of my apartment the following day (June 11th). They guaranteed that they would come by between 8-9am on the 11th, and they did! Christian and Isaiah were very friendly, and careful when moving everything, as well as wrapped up everything that could get damaged. It was amazing of them to come by at the last minute. They’re reasonably priced, they’re honest, and they don’t overbook. I highly recommend their services.

Annie-Mai 
06/15/2019 7:10pm

Great experience!  The crew showed up on time and worked hard and carefully to load our belongings.  I highly recommend them.

Morgan S
06/11/2019 11:20am

My original movers canceled due to unforeseen circumstances, and they connected me with Portland Movers Company to help out. I am so glad they did. Christian and his crew were fantastic. They were kind, fast and organized, and everything arrived in perfect condition — I didn’t even hear a single box bump into a wall. Thank you, Christian, Christian, Nicholas, and the strong silent guy who didn’t give me his name! You guys made a really stressful experience so much smoother. (And thank you to Natalya, who was super helpful on the phone!)

Rob L
03/18/2019 01:22pm

I used this company and number of times. They’ve always been professional they never gained or broken anything. They’ve always done exactly what I asked them to do. It’s great to have somebody that understands customer service and is careful about moving things.

Danea T
1/23/2019 09:12pm

Just moved from Sellwood to Fairview with the help of Portland Movers Co- They offered great service from start to finish!
Online estimation tool is easy to use and the website has detailed information. The service rep who contacted me by phone was very helpful and scheduling for my desired date and time was no problem. The prices are affordable and comparable with other local services I looked into. The two movers arrived on time and worked efficiently in both locations. Both were clean, polite and conscientious with my belongings and my home(s).
I would absolutely use Portland Movers Co again and highly recommend this company’s services to others!

Jeff Walling
09/18/2018 06:40pm

Huge shout out to Portland Movers Company!!! Chris, Mike, Isaiah, Jay, and George…you made this move seamless and EASY!! They are so phenomenal and professional… love supporting young entrepreneurs. And I rarely recommend because of the nature of my job. But these brothas here…. man o man!!! Above board, quick, patient (scatterbrained super busy me forgot to label half the boxes)…please call them… you won’t regret it!

Shelon S
09/08/18 04:10pm

Huge shout out to Portland Movers Company!!! Chris, Mike, Isaiah, Jay, and George…you made this move seamless and EASY!! They are so phenomenal and professional… love supporting young entrepreneurs. And I rarely recommend because of the nature of my job. But these brothas here…. man o man!!! Above board, quick, patient (scatterbrained super busy me forgot to label half the boxes)…please call them… you won’t regret it!

Chris B
12/27/2017 11:20pm

I have moved households 7 times in the last 10 years (military etc), so when this one came up I was dead-set on not doing the hard labor. Portland Moving Company showed up, and the team got all my large items loaded and unloaded exactly how I imagined a smooth move would go! Great rates, even worked with us to save some money by recommending less trucks and movers based on our situation. Another company would definitely NOT do that! A++, will call them again in a few years when I have to move again!!!!

Mary Jo Henderson
10/31/2015 01:20pm

The crew arrived between the schedule time. The weather was awful, it was raining so hard but Christian and his helpers went right to work. They took extreme care with wrapping our valuables and placing them in the POD. We had never done this before so we very thankful that they were able to supplement some of the supplies. They worked nonstop for 3 hours. They were extremely nice and very easy to talk too. We will definitely be using them in the future plus have already referred them to our friends. Thank you, we were so thankful for the help.

Mary Gail Taylor
10/23/2015 03:23pm

Josh and Christian were so courteous and helpful. They made sure the boxes and items were put in the areas that would be easiest for me. They were even patient when I changed my mind a couple of times on furniture placement. They were on time and finished the job in the slotted prepaid time. Hire a Helper helped me find quality help at both ends and there was no damage to any of my belongings, which is thanks to PODs, proper loading and careful handling at both ends. This was a positive experience for me.

Jim Huggins
10/01/2015 11:10am

These guys, led by Christian, are simply incredible. I’ve moved 21 times since 1982–both long distance and local moves and I’ve NEVER experienced better workers–great can-do/positive attitude and courtesy beyond belief in this day and age. I was amazed at the care and attention they gave EVERYTHING..and I’ve NEVER seen anyone do such a thorough job of individually wrapping and protecting each and every piece of furniture. Their work ethic has to be seen to be believed–they never looked at a clock…they simply worked until the job was done to my complete satisfaction. While I hope this is my last move, if it’s not I will only move if these guys are doing it! You can consider others if you want to waste your time (and money) or you can work with these guys and relax during one of the most stressful events in life. I can offer no higher recommendation!

Susan Chapman
08/26/2015 09:19am

Christian, John were prompt, courteous, and cheerful from the beginning to end of my move. I was disorganized and overwhelmed, and much of my stuff had been poorly loaded and packed by amateurs, before I hired the professionals… they were super professional & helpful in every way, giving me such confidence in the care of my “stuff”. Additionally, I had stuff in three locations, and they had to shuttle, load and unload multiple times… All efficiently, quickly and politely-so pleasant. I highly recommend them, and should have never bothered with anyone else first…live and learn!.

Christine Pantera
08/26/2015 09:19am

Christian, John & Juan were prompt, courteous, and cheerful from the beginning to end of my move. I was disorganized and overwhelmed, and much of my stuff had been poorly loaded and packed by amateurs, before I hired the professionals… they were super professional & helpful in every way, giving me such confidence in the care of my “stuff”. Additionally, I had stuff in three locations, and they had to shuttle, load and unload multiple times… All efficiently, quickly and politely-so pleasant. I highly recommend them, and should have never bothered with anyone else first…live and learn!.

Jewell Steckler
08/25/2015 07:00pm

Christian’s crew wee fantastic. we had a lot of furniture and boxes to fill our remaining POD and this team with Christian, George, John and Tia(not sure) were professional work quickly and safely treated our belonging with the utmost respect and took great care in the handling while exercising safe practices as well. I will definitely wan to use this service again and our Real Estate agent is posting your services and especially Portland Movers for the great job they did. I have never met more polite people espicailly since we were under a great deal of pressure to complet out move, Thank you very much and a special thank you to Christian and his team.

Dick Lundy
03/20/2015 10:15pm

Our movers arrived on time, even a little early. They were eager to get started and sympathetic to my worry about a favorite chair. They were very polite, friendly and efficient and I hope I get the same team when it’s time to put all the stuff back.

Andrea Jones
03/14/2015 08:20am

Mike and Edward were awesome! They were quick, efficient, friendly, communicated between themselves and also with me to make sure items were properly places. Above all, they worked safely. My only concern was in some lifting techniques and lack of equipment use. They are strong, eager young men now but they have to live with their joints and backs for many years to come. I wish them both the best!!

Cheryl Jorgensen
02/07/2015 12:45pm

These guys were great! We had to change our day last minute and Christian was really nice about it and took care of it. We received a call when they were about 45 minutes out checking to make sure we were good to go and making sure what equipment they might need. They showed up on time. They were amazing and so careful with everything. Edward and Mike were obviously professionals, they knew all the tricks of getting things through doorways and up our spiral staircase. I’m almost sorry I don’t move on a regular basis so I could use them again. I will and have already recommended them to everyone I talk to.

Thomas Fair
02/03/2015 01:15pm

Christian, and his team at Portland movers, are real pros. They were on time, prepared for the work, worked super hard the entire time they were on the job. They were also very experienced with our antiques, and fine furniture and paintings. We had them back to move us into our new home based on their performance on the move out. They hooked up our washer and dryer, and expertly put our furniture back together on the move-in. Really nice guys to boot. I would use them again in a heartbeat. Tom from Vancouver, WA

Rachel Saffel
12/31/2014 06:15pm

They were polite, professional and efficient. Very happy

Georgia Martin
12/19/2014 09:05pm

On time, prepared, worked very hard, were pleasant and respectful. I’d definitely use them again!

Mark
10/01/2014 10:00am

Was a little disappointed in the service compared to the reviews we had previously seen on this company. I think we got a crew that wasn’t as experienced as they didn’t know how to take some things apart and took a lot longer than expected to figure out how to load certain items and get them to fit in the truck. Our refrigerator ended up with a small dent and good sized scratch. The guys were really nice and respectful, they were on time and worked hard but I wasn’t blown away but their service. We probably wouldn’t use them again

Suzanne
09/27/2014 12:52am

We had a last minute need and they were available! they called to confirm, and let me know when they were coming to the house. The four guys that arrived were very friendly and polite. Would highly recommend. Thanks you!

John Trimble
09/25/2014

Did a very good job of packing out 24 feet rental truck for 1500 mile move.

Stephanie
02/27/2014 06:15am

Christian was most professional: called beforehand to go over the details and then when we had to change the time because we didn’t get the container as first scheduled (due to a nasty snow storm), he rearranged their schedule to accommodate our request, arrived 10 min. early, wrapped all furniture in moving blankets and cellophane, put plastic bags on the mattresses, strapped everything down, packed that container to the ceiling, and we even had 5 feet left at the end of the container to throw in stuff that we didn’t think would make it in the first place. Eddie was also wonderful and handled our stuff with kid gloves. Together, both of them loaded the 16-ft container with all of our belongings within the two-hour minimum time, when we thought it would take all day. Best mover guys we’ve ever dealt with and we were so relieved that they did such a great job!!! We HIGHLY RECOMMEND their services and would definitely use them again. Many thanks, Christian & Eddie! Stephanie 12/9 Move

Kiri
02/10/2014 6:13 am

Christian and Joe with Portland Movers were on time and very hard working. They did a great job and were very careful in moving in all the items from the POD. I would use them again and highly recommend them. Kiri T

Andy Smiltneek
11/12/2013 11:24 am

Did a great job!

Kevin Kroger
09/30/2013 11:17 am

Christian and his partner were absolutely awesome. Very prompt, worked really well with our crazy insane schedule and were quick and efficient. They even moved a futon from our second floor to the basement. You have two very good workers.

Cass Neilson
09/20/2013 4:02

I have moved dozens of times all over the world. These guys were by far the best movers I have ever used! Can’t recommend them enough!

Jack Olson
07/22/2013 1:31 pm

These guys are fantastic! We just had an amazingly positive experience with Christian and his crew loading our PODS unit. Their ability to maximize the use of space while protecting and securing each item placed in the unit was quite impressive. These are the best and most skilled movers we have ever used and we enthusiastically recommend them.